

Kimberly Oliver, Chairperson Dr. Cheraton Love, Vice Chairperson Reneé Dow Malcolm Richbourg Nancy Staton

TCS Board of Education Policy Team Meeting Minutes

THOMASVILLE BOARD OF EDUCATION 9:30 a.m. – November 30, 2022

Policy Team	Dr. Chris Kennedy	Andrew Wiener
Members in Attendance:	Reneé Dow* Krystal Craven Johnnie Musgrave	Jennifer Buck
		Chick Plunkett
		Jennifer Tallant*
		Megan Silvey*
		*Virtual Attendance
Call to Order:	The meeting was called to order at 9:34 a.m. by Krystal Craven	
*Adopt Meeting Agenda	Motion to accept the agenda was made by Reneé Dow	
	 Seconded by Megan Silvey 	
	 Approval of the meeting agenda was 9-0 	
Review Board Policies for Recommendatio ns to the Board of Education	 The policy team will recommend the following tabled policies be approved by the board during the December 6, 2022 meeting: School Board Policy 2400: Board Policies 	
	 School Board Policy 2430: Dissemination and Preservation of Policies 	
	 School Board Policy 2600: Consultants to the Board 	
	 School Board Policy 2000. Constituting to the board School Board Policy 6305: Safety and Student Transportation Services 	
	 School Board Policy 7510: Leave 	
	The following policies were reviewed and discussed among the District Team:	
	 School Board Policy 2130: Board Member Compensation and Expenses 	
	 School Board Policy 3226/4205: Internet Safety Policy 	
	 School Board Policy 4270/6145: Concussion and Head Injury 	
	 School Board Policy 4334/5035/7345: Use of Unmanned Aircraft (Drones) 	
	School Board Poli	icy 6230: School Meal and Competitive Food Standards
	Ms. Craven will present these policies to the Board of Education requesting that they be tabled for public review until the next Board meeting.	
*Adjourn	Motion to adjourn	n was made by Reneé Dow
	• Seconded by Dr.	Chris Kennedy
	 Meeting adjourned 	ed at 9:50 a.m. via a 9-0 vote

Kimberly Oliver, School Board Chairperson

Chris Kennedy, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools